عربى
scroll to start

Kholoud-Al-Hail-ceo-akh

MessageFROM CEO

Aspire
Katara
Hospitality
continues
to grow…

Another new year is upon us and Aspire Katara Hospitality (AKH) – one of Qatar’s leading companies in the hospitality sector – seeks to build on the successes of previous years and welcome the challenges and opportunities presented by the year ahead.  

 

AKH continues to grow and the main reason for this is the superb range of brands that come under its umbrella – brands that appeal to all sections of Qatari society. They range from dining at premium outlets like the L’wzaar Seafood Market to the fashionable and fun Red Velvet Cupcakery – just two of AKH’s expanding portfolio of branded outlets.  

 

Not everything that AKH does is visible to the eye, however, with the company providing consultancy services for concept design, concept enhancement and management operations for a host of other hospitality companies within Qatar. High profile Event management is an important part of what we do.  

 

AKH achieved numerous successes in previous years, including the opening of chocolate boutique Chac’Late in February 2013; the opening of American-themed burger joint Burgeri in June 2013;  The opening of Al Jazeera Media Cafe in Katara in May 2015; The opening of Burgeri Bus in August 2015; The opening of Chac’Late extension in January 2016; Conceptualization, management and execution of Ramadan lighting as well as other hospitality activities within Katara Cultural Village, such as the Qatar National Day decoration and the event management of the Katara Traditional Dhow Festival. The opening of the 3rd Katara Traditional Dhow Festival 2013 was under the auspices of His Highness Sheikh Tamim Bin Hamad Al Thani, the Emir of the State of Qatar.  

 

AKH completed its plans to open two outlets abroad. The ‘Chapati & Karak’ restaurant in London’s Brompton Street (at the exclusive Knightsbridge area of the British capital) opened in January 2014 and Burgeri restaurant in 22 Great Marlborough Street, London opened in July 2016. This year, there are more projects to look forward to in Katara Cultural Village and Aspire Park.  

 

AKH is a company defined not only by bringing the best dining experiences and hospitality to its customers but also a clear vision and ambition to become a global brand. 2014 marks a real push to turn this vision into reality by expanding and exporting the quality brands AKH has built up in Qatar, and also promoting the consultancy services it offers to a wider audience.  

 

The company already has the presence in London, but this is only the beginning. By nurturing our brands – and accruing even more, hospitality experience, AKH seeks to combine these two strong strands into a combined product that will prove irresistible to the overseas market.  

 

With hard work and dedication, AKH feels the coming years are going to be great and we are at your service, always.

 

 

Kholoud Al-Hail

CEO, Aspire Katara Hospitality

Our Vision

The company's vision is to bring to Qatar unique dining concepts from all over the world, to develop our own indigenous concepts, and to create exciting and well-managed events showcasing local heritage and increase awareness of them on an international basis. Further, the goal is to manage luxurious hotels, boutique and quality retail shops to support the business demands of this country, and our burgeoning overseas presence.

Our Values

To always adopt a virtuous approach to our customers and business partners, to provide an outstanding experience for everyone who deals with us, and to conceive and develop unmatched concepts. Our key value is to always go over and beyond the expectation.

Company Profile

Aspire Katara Hospitality (AKH) specializes in the field of hospitality and leisure. We envisage bringing to Doha authentic cuisines from all over the world and we go a step ahead by creating a unique ambiance to our restaurants yet maintain the rich tradition and culture of Qatar. We also provide consultancy and hospitality services to hotels, concept development for retail shops, event management and catering services. After conducting extensive research, we have also introduced to Doha high-end retail and food beverage concepts from abroad. In addition, we have also developed our own concepts which are fully operational and very popular in the region.

 

We have introduced to the local market specialized dining outlets in Katara – the world-renowned cultural village of Qatar- and our popular outlets include the Sukar Pasha Ottoman Lounge, L’wzaar Seafood Market, Kunafa Albisana, Shawarma Albisana, le Vesuvio Italian Restaurant, Chac’Late, and the Red Velvet Cupcakery. We also manage Burgeri, a burger restaurant located at Aspire Park.

 

All restaurants within the AKH portfolio are unique and offer a diverse dining experience. L’wzaar Seafood Market was awarded the Best Seafood Restaurant in 2012 and Highly Commended Seafood Restaurant in 2013 by Time Out Doha. Red Velvet is a prestigious Cupcakery in the USA and we have brought it to Doha, it was awarded the ‘Favorite Delicatessen Outlet’ by Qatar’s Choice Award in 2012.

 

Our specialized team is continually working to bring more exciting dining opportunities to the residents of Qatar. We have numerous upcoming outlets in Katara and the Aspire Zone. Internationally, our plans are well advanced. We have just launched one of our outlets in London and plans are already underway for expansion for the rest of the outlets and in different locations.

Aspire Katara Hospitality provides Consultancy and Hospitality Services for hotels and restaurants, including the development of new Food and Beverage, Retail Concepts and Event and Operations Management. The domestic success of Aspire Katara Hospitality gives the team a clear vision and determination to move forward in taking its own brands into international markets

AKH Time Out Doha winner

L'wzaar Seafood Market and le Vesuvio were awarded the Best Seafood Restaurant and the Best Italian Restaurant respectively in 2014 by Time Out Doha

News &EVENTS

  • Aspire Wonderland

    Aspire Wonderland

    Read More
    5 Apr 2019
  • Aspire 3rd International Kite Festival

    Aspire 3rd International Kite Festival

    Read More
    15 Mar 2019
  • Qatar National Day 2018

    Qatar National Day 2018

    Read More
    20 Dec 2018
  • The Magical Journey – Aspire’s 2nd Lake Festival

    The Magical Journey – Aspire’s 2nd Lake Festival

    Read More
    28 Mar 2018
  • Aspire 2nd International Kite Festival

    Aspire 2nd International Kite Festival

    Read More
    11 Mar 2018
  • The Mystery of the Sea in Aspire’s 1st Lake Festival

    The Mystery of the Sea in Aspire’s 1st Lake Festival

    Read More
    12 Nov 2017
  • View All
All restaurants within the AKH portfolio are unique and offer a diverse dining experience.

LatestOffers

Mixed Grill

Mixed Grill

Shabiat

Shabiat

Hommous with Meat

Hommous with Meat

Boat Trip:

Boat Trip:

45 minutes Boat Trip with refreshments / Pickup & Drop to Marsa Katara Marine.

Bungalows: Private Dining

Bungalows: Private Dining

Timings: 10:00AM – 4:00PM or 5:00PM – 11:00PM 

Sizes: Small for 4 Pax / Medium for 6 Pax / Large for 8 Pax 

Coffee Cheesecake

Coffee Cheesecake

Coffee cheesecake is packed full of coffee flavor. It’s rich in flavor and incredibly creamy.

Call Call 4408 1500 view brand page
Pannacota

Pannacota

Panna cotta is an Italian dessert of sweetened cream thickened with gelatin and molded. The cream may be aromatized with coffee, vanilla, or other flavorings.

new!
Call Call 4408 1500 view brand page
Crunchy Quinoa Salad

Crunchy Quinoa Salad

Crunchy Quinoa Salad.

Call 4449 3958 view brand page
Lime & Lemon Grass

Lime & Lemon Grass

Lime & Lemon Grass

new!
Call 4449 3958 view brand page
Tulum Cheese Salad

Tulum Cheese Salad

Fresh greens, Tulum cheese, dried red currant, soaked walnut, cherry tomato, fresh mint and pomegranate kernels

 

new!
Call 4408 2000 view brand page
Kunafa

Kunafa

Homemade dough with Turkish cheese served with premium quality Turkish pistachio

new!
Call 4408 2000 view brand page
Lamb Rotisserie

Lamb Rotisserie

Whole lamb rotisserie served with dane-i tahil or Turkish pilaff

new!
Call 4408 2000 view brand page
Eggplant Rolls

Eggplant Rolls

Stuffed eggplant rolls with spinach and cheese baked in rich tomato sauce

new!
Call 4408 2000 view brand page
Ramadan Special borek

Ramadan Special borek

Turkish borek with spicy potato and parsley

new!
Call 4408 2000 view brand page
Stuffed chard leaves

Stuffed chard leaves

Fresh chard leaves filled with minced beef on a bed of sautéed tomato. Served with garlic yogurt and butter fried red chili

new!
Call 4408 2000 view brand page
After conducting extensive research, we have also introduced to Doha high-end retail and food beverage concepts from abroad.

OurCareers

WE ARE HIRING!

If you are an energetic and qualified candidate with a team player mentality and speak fluent Arabic, you are welcomed to submit your CV. We are recruiting for our new Lebanese restaurant in Qatar

Captain  
Waiter/Waitress
Butler
Assistant restaurant manager
 ___________________________________
1. Projects Supervisor (Arabic Speaker)
2. Store Manager  

AKH in its continued growth and success aims to attract, develop and retain the best talents by offering attractive careers in the hospitality industry. We are continuously sourcing talented candidates . If you are looking to join a dynamic and a fast growing organization, please apply in full confidence. We are currently seeking dynamic and engaged colleagues to join our hospitality team for the following positions:

A. Hospitality Division ( Restaurants ):

  • Restaurant Manager
  • Assistant Restaurant Manager
  • Restaurant Supervisor
  • Shisha Supervisor
  • Captain
  • Service Receptionist
  • Service Crew
  • Senior Waiter/Waitress
  • Waiter/Waitress
  • Waiter/Assistant Shisha Man
  • Cashier
  • Butler
  • Shisha Man
  • Assistant Waiter
  • Stewards
  • Repairs and Maintenance Crew
  • Head Chef
  • Sous Chef
  • Chef de Partie
  • Chef de Rotisserie
  • Demi Chef de Partie
  • Commis I
  • Commis II

B. General Vacancies:

  • Senior Accountant
  • Finance Clerk
  • Senior Graphic Designer
  • Photographer
  • Hospitality Projects Supervisor
  • Accounts Payable
  • Carpenter
  • Kitchen Equipment Technician
  • Female Housekeeping Supervisor
  • Sr. Events Planner
  • Bespoke Tailor

C. Catering Project:

  • Finance Accountant
  • Catering Coordinator – Finance & Contracts
  • Health & Safety Coordinator (Event Experience)
  • Catering Coordinators (Hospitality & Event experience)
  • Food Security & Logistics Coordinator (Experience from large Qatari Food Supplier)

Upload your C.V.

BusinessOpportunities

DOHA PORT

The Redevelopment of Doha Port’s historical position at the heart of the city has played a crucial role in the growth of the State from a small fishing village into a thriving city, boasting a dynamic business climate and vibrant cultural landmarks.

The Port enjoys a strategic location on the coast of Doha, at the southern end of the Corniche, east of the Museum of Islamic Art’s public amenity and the beautifully-designed Qatar National Museum.

 

MINA DISTRICT

 

The concepts at Mina District in Doha Port are focused on a mix of retail shops, culturally-diverse restaurants, a boutique hotel, a supermarket and a fish market and numerous interesting cafes. The venue is envisioned to be a prime destination and attractive melting pot of tourism and is set to open in November 2021.

 

Being a prime hub of forward-thinking culture and hospitality, foreign proprietorship of businesses is permitted. Therefore, a Qatari business partner or sponsor to operate is no longer required.

 

Our team of hospitality professionals will be happy to assist and guide investors with the step-by-step process to help you build a successful brand for your company in the country.

 

This is a unique and exciting opportunity because foreign sole ownership and venture in Qatar is very limited to only a few number of locations.

 

BOX PARK

 

The idea behind Box Park concepts at Doha Port is to endorse the venue as a sea-related activity hub consisting of retail shops, fishing equipment, yacht maintenance, boat rentals and other similar sea-related activities. We are thrilled to welcome potential operators that are in the sea-related industry to participate and express their interest.

 

The Park opened to the public in March 2021.

KATARA SOUTH PLAZA

Exclusivity and uniqueness of ideas are one of the main draws in Katara South Plaza. This means that the concepts developed and operating here are one-of a-kind, translating to a diverse and interesting culinary fusion of F&B Restaurants and fascinating retail outlets.

In addition to world-class restaurants and cafes, South Plaza includes a Planetarium, office buildings, a Cinema and underground parking. It is located at Katara Cultural Village — the largest and the most multi-dimensional cultural project of Qatar. It is a venue where people come together to experience the cultures of the world through a variety of annually established Festivals and Events.

AL JANOUB STADIUM

A beautifully-designed and capable to host 40,000 guests by the widely-lauded architect ZahaHadid, Al Janoub Stadium in Al Wakrah embraces and invites F&B and Retail Concepts for a thrilling opportunity to be part of this visually stunning imagery. The design was inspired by the sails of Dhow boats, traditionally and historically used by the country’s pearl divers. The curvilinear roof and exterior of the structure references Al Wakra’s history of seafaring, additionally giving spectators the feeling of being onboard a ship.

The concepts at Al Janoub Stadium are non-exclusive, which means we are happy to welcome food chains and existing restaurant brands. The project is envisioned as a prime local and tourist destination and will be home to many dining concepts and world-class elements during and after the 2022 World Cup.

AL BAYT STADIUM

A uniquely Qatari structure, Al Bayt Stadium takes its name from bayt al sha’ar – tents historically used by locals in Qatar and the Gulf region. The location of the Stadium is in Al Khor, 35km north of Doha. Al Khor is a city famed for its pearl diving and fishing industries.

The portability of the “Tent” is going to set trend for future structures— the upper tier of modular design seating will be removed after the FIFA World Cup 2022 and will be donated to developing nations that need sporting infrastructure – a lasting reminder of Qatar’s generous and collaborative spirit.

The concepts at Al Bayt Stadium are attestation of the rich variations and developing taste of this progressive Gulf country. We welcome all ideas and concepts from investors to add color, life and authenticity to complement the aesthetics of this traditionally-structured and state-of-the-art stadium.

KIDZANIA – ASPIRE PARK

Operating in 29 locations worldwide, KidZania has received 68 million visitors since its opening in 1999 in Mexico City, making it the most recognizable and growing global education/entertainment brands in the world. 

Strategically located at Aspire Park, an area known for its family-friendly facilities, KidZania started operating in Qatar in 2019 and is home to F&B outlets tailored for children and their parents visiting the mall and offering them plenty of exciting dining options.

We welcome interested operators with family-themed concepts that are unique, interesting and fun that each member of the family can truly experience. 

 


ContactUs

Contact details

Aspire Katara Hospitality

29th Floor, Al-Asmakh Tower

Zone 63, Street No. 864, Majlis Al Taawon Street,

Bldg. No. 49, Dafna, West Bay

Doha, Qatar

PH: +974 4449 3900

FAX: +974 4449 3901

Newsletter
Sending
Close Form